Look Me In The Eye: My life with Aspergers

John Elder Robinson (brother to Augusten Burroughs, author of “Running With Scissors) writes candidly of the misconceptions of Aspergers, essentially a high functioning version of Autism, and the misconceptions of it and of those who live with it.
My spiritual nephew, Joey, lives with Aspergers. He is a huge light in my life and in many others. He is beyond inspiration and one of the most creative and brilliant people I know.
I knew that I wanted to read this and I had completely forgotten about it until I saw it over at Ro’s.
So, addendum to my previous post today:
Go get it tomorrow when you’re buying your copy of Rosie’s Celebrity Detox! I know I will be!
3 Responses

  1. Jake, I love your blog!!!!

    xoxo
    Tammy

  2. Thanks Tammy! Much easier to use and change than my actual website!

  3. I read the book, and I didn’t have all of the problems that John did. I still blog about it though.

Leave a Reply

