I sit here with a pint of Vanilla Swiss Almond Haagen Dazs

You know it’s been a shitty day when.
I generally don’t work on Mondays but ya gotta do what ya gotta do when you’re working for yourself.
So I finally get to the studio today at about 2:30 (!) to meet with a sales rep from a cosmetic company that we carry. Trust me when I say: I could have been doing many things today that deperately need my attention. Such as work on the book (note that I still am not doing that).
At any rate, our meeting was for 3PM. Or so I was led to believe on Friday. 3:30 hits and finally a phone call that she was still out and about with another client. She would be a while. Did I still have time? I said that I could but that I came in specifically for her. She asked to reschedule. I said yes. This is the second time I’ve had to deal with this kind of bull with this company. First time was a few weeks ago for a customer appreciation night. We had booked their makeup artists for the evening of about 50-75 ladies. We had called and called to confirm to no avail. A half hour before the evening started, one of the owners and a junior artist showed up to help out. We needed four artists. At least.
So my question now is this: Third time a charm or Three strikes you’re out?
Oy-to-the-vay.
Hence, I returned home, voraciously cleaned the house (as one does in times of frustration) and now, I sit here with a pint of Vanilla Swiss Almond Haagen-Dazs.
I deserve it, damnit.
7 Responses

  1. Jakey baby – Chocolate didn’t even help today – it was a smucky day. I am so cleaning up that comment.

    When a friend was ill on time I found a card for him – now visual Snoopy lying on his doghouse – with musical notes floating around him – He was singing – open card and he says “when ever your down and out – lift up your head and shout! AW SHIT!!! He laughed so hard I thought he pulled some stitches.

    I just wanted somebody to hug me and say something nice – is that too much to ask? Like that woman – could she at least be in time? Cripes! I think I would have been inclined to say bite me – but you are so nice…

    BTW if you flew your own plane you could fly down and clean my house with vigor – I can’t do the deep cleaning anymore and that pisses me off to. WOW! what a day. I know keep breathing – I am. I am praying for Ty Pennington to come a fix my apartment,

    YA YA !!!

    Hell have a restful night – be safe and well. Blessings… Palestar

  2. jeez….you really are a cutie…even pissed!
    So, I guess it depends on how much is riding on this-not just $, but in the larger ‘Dream’ of things.
    Here’s to Haagen-Dazs darling and here’s to you
    xoxoxoxo

  3. It is amazing how Ice Cream can just make a day a little better. Weird how HAAGEN DAZ makes a MONDAY feel just a little bit better!!! FRIDAY is on its way my friend! Breathe, and think positive thoughts! Grab a camera!!! Peace bro!

  4. Hey Jake,
    Oh I remember the days of having to try and please the client/customer. I worked in the cust. service dept. of a company that manufactured flavors and fragrances for 10 years! Guess the question is do you really want/need them as a client? Is it worth all the aggravation? and I hope you enjoyed the icecream. 🙂

  5. My friend, enjoy that HAAGEN DAZ, you deserve it. In the Grand scheme of things, i have learned everything happens for a reason, and maybe this is telling you better things are yet to come…..if you really need these clients, i say do the third meeting, if not i say search for better!!!!xoxoluv ya!!!T

  6. ps check out my site i left you a little pick me up!!!!www.mamaslilmiracles.com

  7. I like the vodkas in such situations.

    Chris
    http://www.2288beckleyrd.

Leave a Reply

