Uncensored. Revolution. Don’t Tread on Me.

A Response to a Gal That Helped Me See Myself As Art. Again.

the whole reason that I had originally fallen in love with [the] Journal Revolution is that it was truly that. A revolution. Somewhat Punk Rock in Nature, but truly art in it’s entirety. I feel shitty that you felt that you had to take down the original post but I was glad to see that there was some more comment and visual aid to drive it home. As you should do. This isn’t meant to be a validation, per Se; more of an acknowledgement that: yes. you are doing what you should do. Being Journal Revolutionaries…
As a stylist/ writer/ columnist/ media whore, I have not (yet) had the misfortune of having had any of my work taken out of context, nor have i had to deal with it “appearing” like pittance, intentional or not.
I love you guys like salt- and I appreciate the fact that you have been part of my journey in getting me, as art, back.
No more suppression. For any of us. Say it like it is.

2 Responses

  1. Thank YOU for your support! 🙂

  2. Color My World.
    Lovin Linda.

Leave a Reply

