What’s on your Music Player?

Music Selector is the Soul Reflector.

What is going to define your 2008?

When we think of the happiest moments in our lives and relate those moments to a song that we hear, it’s usually from a summer. It’s true. It’s been proven. By yours truly. I have done some serious scientific research!

Let me know (by commenting here) your HAVE-TO-LISTEN-TO songs and albums for the summer and you will be in the running to win various HOUSE OF GLAMMA swag! Hats! Buttons! Shirts! And more!

a few of myTunes at the moment:

Cyndi Lauper: Bring Ya to the Brink ON TOUR!

Deee-Lite: Dewdrops in the Garden

Stars Down: ON TOUR!

Madonna: Hard Candy

Robyn: Konichiwa Bitches!

Lykke Li: Youth Novels

Blondie: Parallel Lines ON TOUR!

Yoav: Charmed and Strange ON TOUR!

Just Jack: Writer’s Block

Britney Spears: Blackout

Air: Moon Safari

Buddha Bar: VIII

You’ve got three weeks! July 3rd is the draw date!

**C’MON PEEPS! I SEE YOU VISITING! I WANT MORE RESPONSES! TELL ME WHAT YOU LIKE! FREE STUFF! WHO DOESN’T WANT FREE STUFF?

12 Responses

  1. As much Stars Down as possible!!! Mixed with a little Britney Spears (ofcourse) and my new fav (non-Lukas) song Labels or Love by Fergie!

    Pretty sure your scientific research is bang on sweetie!!! Summer music is the best 🙂

  2. I love Cyndi!!! But I know I’m not allowed to win SWAG. Just had to say: CYNDI ROCKS!!!

  3. My music is as outdated as my hair. I am so not worthy of swag.

    Mike Oldfield – Voyager, for melancholy or massage.
    Tina Schleiske – All of her stuff, for general music purposes.
    kd lang – Torch & Twang, for when I’m cleaning house.
    Joan Baez – Diamonds & Rust, for when I want to cry.
    Christina Aguilera – Stripped, for when I want to dance in my living room.

  4. The Partridge Family: Greatest Hits- I like happy.
    Neil Diamond:12 Songs- Hey, I am a Jew.
    Dixie Chicks: Top Of the World Tour- love them!
    Eddie Vedder: Into the Wild- Best CD EVER!!!!
    Sinead O’Connor: I Do Not Want What I Haven’t Got- It’s SINEAD!
    I don’t have the new Cyndi cd yet but The Body Acoustic was really good, especially the duet with Shaggy.

  5. The August Rush soundtrack
    KD Lang– watershed
    Madonna– hard candy
    cyndi– bring ya to the brink and the song, true colors
    anything Melissa E
    Linda…I have always and will always love Neil, and I’m not a Jew!
    any BLUES at all!

    one song for the summer? Lyfe by cyndi

  6. one MUST for me.. i cant get it out of my head and i play it over and over and over..

    katy petty.. i kissed a girl

  7. I can’t believe I left out Neil. I love him!

  8. […] be sure to let me know what you are listening to right now to be entered to win F-I-E-R-C-E House of Glamma swag! No Comments so far Leave a comment […]

  9. i am totally obsessed w/ cyndi… for real. how did i not realize just how fucking cool she is until the other night!?!? anyway, that is what i’m listening to… xo

  10. OK doke….

    Collective Soul – From The Ground Up
    Garbage – Version 2.0
    Leonard Cohen – The Essential Leonard Cohen
    Snow Patrol – Eyes Open
    KC & The Sunshine Band – The Best Of

    and those are just a few — i LOVE music!

  11. Okay Jake–
    Jane led me here.
    I told you I thought we’d be friends if we lived in the samae town.
    Now I want you to do my hair.
    Here’s my current listen-tos:
    YAEL NAIM & DAVID DONATIEN
    SARA BAREILLES, LITTLE VOICE
    COLBIE CAILLET, COCO
    INGRID MICHAELSON, GIRLS AND BOYS
    MADONNA, HARD CANDY
    Peace & Blessings,
    Kate

  12. […] And the winner is- July 11, 2008, 11:05 am Filed under: Uncategorized For the “what’s on your music player right now” […]

Leave a Reply

