Please help me with some research!

Hi peeps!

I am conducting a survey on the personal care industry and I would LOVE to have your input on some questions. Please copy and paste this and answer it in “COMMENTS” or paste it into an email message and send it back to me at everythingsjustjake@gmail.com by Monday. Thanks so much for participating in this and helping me in my quest!

***********************

1. From 1 to 10 (1 being least important, 10 being most), please rate the following statements:

1. My hair is the most important thing about my personal style.

2. My makeup is most important about my personal style.

3. My clothing is most important about my personal style.

4. My hair and makeup is most important about my personal style.

5. My hair, makeup and clothing are all equally important about my personal style.

 

2. When choosing a place to have my hair done, the most important thing to me is:

a. location.

b. Price.

c. The stylist. I will go wherever he or she is.

 

3. I have my hair professionally done:

a. once a year.

b. twice a year.

c. three times a year.

d. four times a year.

e. five or more times a year.

 

4. Are the following statements true or false:

a. I have paid to have my makeup professionally done.

b. I would pay to have my makeup done.

c. I often pay to have my makeup professionally done.

d. I don’t pay to have my makeup professionally done but I do buy products after having it done.

e. I have no interest in having my makeup professionally done.

 

5. Are the following statements true or false:

a. I have paid a stylist to help me with my clothing/ personal style.

b. I would pay a stylist to help me with my clothing/ personal style.

c. I often pay a stylist to help me with my clothing/ personal style.

d. I don’t pay to have a stylist to help me with my clothing/ personal style but I do buy products after having been styled (i.e. in a retail establishment).

e. I have no interest in having a stylist help me with my personal style.

 

6. When it comes to personal styling (hair, makeup and clothing), I spend:

a. less than $200 a year.

b. more than $200 but less than $500.

c. more than $500 but less than $1000.

d. more than $1000 but less than $5000.

e. more than $5000 but less than $10000.

f. more than $10000.

 

7. Would you rather:

a. shop or have your hair/ makeup done at a large retailer (i.e. Macy’s, Nieman Marcus; The Bay, Holt Renfrew) than to go to a boutique?

b. shop or have your hair/ makeup done at a boutique than go to a large retailer?

 

8. From the previous statement regarding large retailer vs. boutique, please explain your decision.

 

9. Please rate the following (1 being most important, 3 being least) in order of their importance to you: Hair.

Makeup.

Clothing.

 

10. If you were presented with a space/ studio where you could have “one stop shopping” (hair, makeup, aesthetics, retail products, personal styling), would this be appealing to you?

 

11. Please take a moment to comment on what else might be important to you in having any image/ image modification/ personal care services (i.e. environment, personality of stylist, body modification; ANYTHING!). Thanks!

4 Responses

  1. 1. From 1 to 10 (1 being least important, 10 being most), please rate the following statements:

    1. My hair is the most important thing about my personal style. 10

    2. My makeup is most important about my personal style. 1

    3. My clothing is most important about my personal style.10

    4. My hair and makeup is most important about my personal style. 1

    5. My hair, makeup and clothing are all equally important about my personal style. 1

    2. When choosing a place to have my hair done, the most important thing to me is:

    c. The stylist. I will go wherever he or she is.

    3. I have my hair professionally done:

    e. five or more times a year.

    4. Are the following statements true or false:

    a. I have paid to have my makeup professionally done. false

    b. I would pay to have my makeup done. false

    c. I often pay to have my makeup professionally done. false

    d. I don’t pay to have my makeup professionally done but I do buy products after having it done. false

    e. I have no interest in having my makeup professionally done. true

    5. Are the following statements true or false:

    a. I have paid a stylist to help me with my clothing/ personal style. false

    b. I would pay a stylist to help me with my clothing/ personal style. false

    c. I often pay a stylist to help me with my clothing/ personal style. false

    d. I don’t pay to have a stylist to help me with my clothing/ personal style but I do buy products after having been styled (i.e. in a retail establishment). false

    e. I have no interest in having a stylist help me with my personal style. true

    6. When it comes to personal styling (hair, makeup and clothing), I spend:

    a. less than $200 a year.

    7. Would you rather:

    b. shop or have your hair/ makeup done at a boutique than go to a large retailer?

    8. From the previous statement regarding large retailer vs. boutique, please explain your decision.

    I am so over huge corporations, and the UN realistic behavior they portray! I love personal and one on one service.

    9. Please rate the following (1 being most important, 3 being least) in order of their importance to you:

    Hair. 1

    Makeup. 3

    Clothing. 2

    10. If you were presented with a space/ studio where you could have “one stop shopping” (hair, makeup, aesthetics, retail products, personal styling), would this be appealing to you?

    yes.

    11. Please take a moment to comment on what else might be important to you in having any image/ image modification/ personal care services (i.e. environment, personality of stylist, body modification; ANYTHING!).

    I am a 25 year old Male, who has never really worn or thought about make up! our there any make up and face care products that you recommend out there for men? if so, do they come in more manly packaging! I know that sounds really shallow but I hate going and shopping in the women s section for face care and concealers. are there creams for concealing pimples and blimpishes?

    Thanks!

  2. i will definitely do this over the weekend! xo

  3. *1. From 1 to 10 (1 being least important, 10 being most),
    please rate the following statements:

    1. My hair is the most important thing about my personal style. 5

    2. My makeup is most important about my personal style. 5

    3. My clothing is most important about my personal style. 6

    4. My hair and makeup is most important about my personal style. 5

    5. My hair, makeup and clothing are all equally important about my personal style. 7

    *2. When choosing a place to have my hair done, the most important thing to me is:

    a. location.

    3. I have my hair professionally done:

    a. once a year.

    4. Are the following statements true or false:

    a. I have paid to have my makeup professionally done. false

    b. I would pay to have my makeup done. true

    c. I often pay to have my makeup professionally done. false

    d. I don’t pay to have my makeup professionally done but I do buy products after having it done. false

    e. I have no interest in having my makeup professionally done. false

    5. Are the following statements true or false:

    a. I have paid a stylist to help me with my clothing/ personal style. false

    b. I would pay a stylist to help me with my clothing/ personal style. true

    c. I often pay a stylist to help me with my clothing/ personal style. false

    d. I don’t pay to have a stylist to help me with my clothing/ personal style but I do buy products after having been styled (i.e. in a retail establishment). false

    e. I have no interest in having a stylist help me with my personal style. false

    6. When it comes to personal styling (hair, makeup and clothing), I spend:

    d. more than $1000 but less than $5000.

    7. Would you rather:

    b. shop or have your hair/ makeup done at a boutique than go to a large retailer?

    8. From the previous statement regarding large retailer vs. boutique, please explain your decision.

    I would rather support small business owners than large retailers. also feel like i’m likely to get a more unique or individual hair, make up, or clothing look from a smaller boutique than a mass retailer.

    9. Please rate the following (1 being most important, 3 being least) in order of their importance to you:

    Hair. 3

    Makeup . 2

    Clothing. 1

    10. If you were presented with a space/ studio where you could have “one stop shopping” (hair, makeup, aesthetics, retail products, personal styling), would this be appealing to you?

    yes

    11. Please take a moment to comment on what else might be important to you in having any image/ image modification/ personal care services

    no other comments come to mind right now, i had fun with the survey 🙂

  4. 1. From 1 to 10 (1 being least important, 10 being most), please rate the following statements:

    1. My hair is the most important thing about my personal style.6

    2. My makeup is most important about my personal style.6

    3. My clothing is most important about my personal style.5

    4. My hair and makeup is most important about my personal style.6

    5. My hair, makeup and clothing are all equally important about my personal style.5

    2. When choosing a place to have my hair done, the most important thing to me is:

    a. location.4

    b. Price.1

    c. The stylist. I will go wherever he or she is.10

    3. I have my hair professionally done:

    a. once a year.1

    b. twice a year.1

    c. three times a year.1

    d. four times a year.1

    e. five or more times a year.10

    4. Are the following statements true or false:

    a. I have paid to have my makeup professionally done. T

    b. I would pay to have my makeup done. T

    c. I often pay to have my makeup professionally done. F

    d. I don’t pay to have my makeup professionally done but I do buy products after having it done. F

    e. I have no interest in having my makeup professionally done. F

    5. Are the following statements true or false:

    a. I have paid a stylist to help me with my clothing/ personal style. F

    b. I would pay a stylist to help me with my clothing/ personal style. T

    c. I often pay a stylist to help me with my clothing/ personal style. F

    d. I don’t pay to have a stylist to help me with my clothing/ personal style but I do buy products after having been styled (i.e. in a retail establishment). F

    e. I have no interest in having a stylist help me with my personal style. F-none in my area

    6. When it comes to personal styling (hair, makeup and clothing), I spend:

    a. less than $200 a year.

    b. more than $200 but less than $500.

    c. more than $500 but less than $1000.

    d. more than $1000 but less than $5000. this one

    e. more than $5000 but less than $10000.

    f. more than $10000.

    7. Would you rather:

    a. shop or have your hair/ makeup done at a large retailer (i.e. Macy’s, Nieman Marcus; The Bay, Holt Renfrew) than to go to a boutique? shop

    b. shop or have your hair/ makeup done at a boutique than go to a large retailer? boutique

    8. From the previous statement regarding large retailer vs. boutique, please explain your decision.

    we don’t have a large retailer near us. I would need to drive to New Orleans or Baton Rouge to get to a Macy’s, etc. No problem for a special occasion but since I get my hair done every 2 weeks I don’t have time to make these trips.

    9. Please rate the following (1 being most important, 3 being least) in order of their importance to you: Hair. 3

    Makeup. 2

    Clothing. 1

    10. If you were presented with a space/ studio where you could have “one stop shopping” (hair, makeup, aesthetics, retail products, personal styling), would this be appealing to you?

    Oh yes, it would be a one stop shop and would eliminate a lot of driving and wasting time. Great idea.

    11. Please take a moment to comment on what else might be important to you in having any image/ image modification/ personal care services (i.e. environment, personality of stylist, body modification; ANYTHING!). Thanks!

    I’m happy with myself as is but I’d love to have more time to exercise and tone up. If we had any stylist in my area I’d like to have one to tell me what would look good on me and what doesn’t, in a nice way. I don’t want a bitchy person in my face because I would probably not take that well. I like stylish clothes but I’m a Mom and I like to be comfortable too because I’m always on the run right now. I do like to get dressed up to go out on the weekends with my husband and we do go out a lot.

    Great survey

Leave a Reply

