Lately, I live in my studio



26/365, originally uploaded by everythingsjustjake.

Time goes by. So quickly.
I have no idea what Madonna was going through with Hung Up, but I couldn’t disagree more.
Now fully into my biz course, I have realized that what I am proposing as an end result in my business plan has evolved quite rapidly. There is so much else to what I am doing; to what I am creating. I feel HIGH because of it!
As the layers are peeled, revealed is each aspect to what I will have built as a plan. An then, the execution of the plan begins.
While everyone is wondering and planning and gushing around me for what their New Year’s Eve plans and New Year’s resolutions are going to be, I remain somewhat silent. My mind, my thoughts, my schedule are far into February, March, May, even. It’s crazy. I have never felt so focused.
Although I am tired from what has been December and exhausted from what will be, I am surprisingly living in the moment.
Clarity: The “ting” of beautiful, crystal stemware.
Now- just the time to find to do it all in.
Time goes by. So quickly.

7 Responses

  1. i love you. you are capable of great things, but you know this.

  2. survival for me now is to be living in the NOW… šŸ˜‰

    easy peasy one would think…

    blessings…palestar

  3. You can do it Jake.

  4. I have no doubt-

  5. Jake,

    you have commented many times on how I have inspried you. Can I tell you, that you ( both ) have done the same for me.

    I envy your style, wisdom, and takes on the obvious of everyday life. No border in this world could seperate the admiration I have for you! You are amazing!

    Thanks for the constant “life check” when I visit your blog, and photos!!!

    XO
    B

  6. Time seems to go by even faster when we have plans that fill more than just a few hours on a celebratory eve. Time goes by super fucking fast when we are planning the stuff that really, really matters the most.

  7. i remember john lennon writing – “life is what happens when you’re busy making other plans”

    i also remember yesterday when i was young… it seems forever ago – yet it was sooo long ago – wtf does that mean?

    blessings all…palestar

Leave a Reply

